IF YOU PURCHASED A VOUCHER VIA GROUPON YOU MUST CALL US TO SCHEDULE YOUR CLASS AT 708-372-4026.
9800 South Roberts Road Suite 206
Palos Hills, Illinois 60465
CALL/TEXT US at 708-372-4026
16 Hour Illinois & Florida Class Fee $95
Must be at least 21 years of age and be physically able to safely handle a firearm. ***If you are close to your 21st birthday you may still attend training. Call us for details. ***
In order to obtain your Illinois Concealed Carry License (CCW), residents are required to completed 16 hours of in person training and successfully pass a 30 round course of fire at the range. Illinois Public Safety Training instructors are comprised of both civilian and law enforcement instructors with the real world training and experience.
Our classes are taught on either a 2-day session on consecutive days during the week or on a weekend or a 4-night session over a two week period.
The Weekday & Weekend Classes runs from 7:30am - 4:30pm on both day 1 and day 2. Our 4-night Weeknight classes runs from 5:30pm - 9:30pm during the week. Live fire range qualifications will be held at an off-site range on the last day of class within driving distance of the IPST Training Center. Please note that all students must attend both days of the classroom training and attend the live fire range qualification in order to receive their training certificate.
No FOID Card or Firearms is needed to attend this course.
Live Scan Fingerprinting Services are available on site for an additional fee.
A mandatory fee of $40.00 per student will be collected on day 1 in class for the range fee which includes: eye and ear protection, gloves during range qualification and also in our drills room at class when handling the firearm, a B-27 target, 30 rounds ammo, and a school firearm for your range qualification.
*** NO FIREARMS OR AMMUNITION IS ALLOWED IN THE IPST TRAINING CENTER! ***
Students will be able to define dwelling, aggressor, forcible felony and the unlawful use of weapons pursuant to the Illinois Compiled Statutes